Valentine’s Dessert Wrap Up! 8 Yummy Treats for your v-day sweet!

It’s February 1st, so you know what that means?

It’s finally appropriate to begin to plan & indulge in everything Valentine’s related!

IMG_0341.JPG

Here’s some proof of my general expression on Valentine’s Day, plus I’ve gotta have my red lipstick & pink eyeshadow or I just wouldn’t be festive enough!

Now, you might just think it’s the flowers, nice date night, and all that jazz that gets me.  Don’t get me wrong, that’s a perk for sure!  But I also LOVE the fact that everything around me in every store is pink, sparkly or has hearts or some other super cute design going to it.  A basic example would be Target- can’t even walk in there right now because I want every Valentine’s mug they have, plus the other 4 aisles of Valentine’s stuff they have!  It’s February now, so I guess I can treat myself to every little knick knack I want and no one can tell me it’s too early! (;

So if you’re like me and finally ready to indulge in a little V-day festivities making some super delish & cute goodies is the place to start!  Today I’ve decided to share some of my favorite Valentine’s desserts to get your ideas flowing!   These are great to give to friends, coworkers, or make for your special someone!

cream filled chocolate cake.jpg

Photo via worthpinning.com

Cream Filled Chocolate Heart Shaped Cakes

These are super duper cute & they look FABULOUS!  If it’s a ding dong cake, I’m there, so these were obviously a top choice dessert for me.  These would be great to put in plastic bags with a cute ribbon and give out as little gifts!

5a484dbcd07886ad243c3116f0ff6c02.jpg

Photo via sweetprimadonna.com

Skinny Chocolate Chip Cookies

Looking to indulge in some v-day treats, but not feel guilty?  These babies are for you!   50 calories a cookie and they’re one of my favorite chocolate chip cookies I’ve made. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside.  YUM!

 

white-chocolate-strawberry-cookies-01

Photo via princesspinkgirl.com

White Chocolate Strawberry Cake Batter Cookies

I’ve made strawberry cake batter sugar cookies before and they were absolutely phenomenal, so I can’t even imagine how delish they’d be with white chocolate chips!  Sounds like it’d taste like a strawberry shortcake cookie to me.  Sounds like a Winner!

22d74ead0784b6b89b92d0f389137415.jpg

Photo via sweetprimadonna.com

Cookie Dough Pops (Sugar & Chocolate Chip)

One of my favorite recipes in general are my Cookie Dough Pops!  Here’s the recipe for both my Sugar Cookie Dough & Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pops, plus a how to on decorating & arranging in a bouquet!  Perfect gift to give or for you to eat- either works! :p

3ae1aceffc70c67ae7836884f38559ca.jpg

Photo via justputzing.com

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Cupcakes

Do I need words for these?  I didn’t think so…

c56f86fdedddb87baca041bd2bc4bf16.jpg

Photo via sweetprimadonna.com

Delicious, Simple 5 Minute Chocolate Fudge

This recipe is a staple for me no matter the holiday.  It’s absolutely delicious, and can be used for any occasion by just adding some festive sprinkles to the top.  If you like fudge you’ll LOVE this!  It’s super simple too & takes just about 5 minutes to make!

Red-Velvet-Cookie-Cake-3-of-8w.jpg

Photo via crazyforcrust.com

Red Velvet Cookie Cake

When I saw this all I could think about was how insanely good it’d be.  I LOVE cookies & I LOVE red velvet, so is there a better mix?!  This is a nice, easier alternative to cake making & I’m sure equally, dare I say maybe better, version of a Red Velvet Cake!

$_3.JPG

Photo via Ebay.com

Magic Cookie Bars

I’d most definitely call myself a magic bar fan, so when I saw these I thought “how can these not make the wrap up?”.  So here they are.  Jewels in the form of sweet, delicious dessert bars.

I hope you enjoyed my v-day treat wrap up!

Happy almost Valentine’s Day!  May you indulge in all things cute, pink & chocolate!

sugar

Leave a Reply

