What I’ve been up to! Universal Studios & Easter fun!

Hello to all my Sweet Prima Donnas!

I know I’ve been MIA for a while, but I promise it’s all for good reason!

The past couple weeks have been a whirlwind between midterm exams, Spring break (hello, Universal Studios!) and Easter and many busy weeks ahead (and lots of busy happenings currently)!  To say the least 2016 has been cra-ah-zy!

But despite being busy, it’s never okay to leave my Sweet Prima Donnas hanging, so I just wanted to catch you all up on what I’ve been up to!

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

So lets start with Universal Studios because naturally you start with the best right?!  Where to begin- well my boyfriend and I took off on a week long excursion to Orlando.  We stayed nearby the parks and ventured in everyday.  I love, love, love, did I say love Universal Studios and have gone almost every year since I was a kid, but in recent years have not been, so returning after a few years I was extra excited and even more excited to explore all the new attractions and parts of the park!  I have to say by far and large the Wizarding World of Harry Potter is my favorite place and had my favorite ride- Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey.  As someone who throughly enjoys Harry Potter, it was surreal to walk through Diagon Alley and Hogsmede and to get to ride on the Hogwarts Express.  I definitely felt like I had been put in the movies and it was great!  My boyfriend, who doesn’t know quite as much as I about Harry Potter, enjoyed it just as much and on our 3 days in the park we visited both Diagon Allery and Hogmede both days- usually during the latter part of the day when the crowds had died down.

Above are just a sample of the sites you’ll see when visiting Harry Potter’s Wizarding World!  They did such a spectacular job with scenery and the shops were so real- note the picture in my favorite shop- Honeydukes!

After an absolutely awesome stay in Orlando it was time to come home and celebrate Easter!  Easter was a great day.  I celebrated with my family in the morning and then enjoyed a relaxing day with my boyfriend!  I couldn’t have asked for a better, more relaxing day!

For Easter I made ‘carrot and dirt’ strawberries and Vegan, Gluten Free Ganache Brownies & Vegan, Gluten Free Chocolate Chunk Cookies- both which came out great!  Recently my sister has been vegan, after starting out GF, so we have been experimenting with some recipes that she can enjoy too!  She loved these and everyone else thought they were a hit too, so you know they were good!  As I continue to experiment with these recipes I will share them with you all too!

I hope I did a good job quickly summarizing what I’ve been up to!  I will be sure to keep you updated on my current happenings and be sharing some yummy recipes soon!

Hoping all my Sweet Prima Donnas had a fabulous holiday if you celebrated and are enjoying the beginnings of Spring!

sugar

 

If you’re looking for some healthier recipes to tide you over until I post some more, be sure to check these out!

11948272_10153604707311600_426996854_n

No Bake, Healthy GF Chocolate Chip Cookies (Larabar inspired)

IMG_0477

Skinny Gluten Free Magic Bars (Can be made Vegan too!) (133 calories per bar!)

Leave a Reply

